Reviews



Enjoyable stay! - Rating 5/5

My wife and I just spent three lovely days in Bournemouth, and we thoroughly enjoyed are stay at the Winter Dene Hotel while we were there. The warm hospitality of hotel owners Renzo and Heather, seemed to complement the clean and well-presented room, wonderful morning breakfasts (cooked to order), and great location with parking on-site. We are already looking forward to another visit to Bournemouth in the future and intend on staying again at the Winter Dene!

Reviewer:Robert Oot | Tue 27th Jun 2017


A little gem - Rating 5/5

Good location,a few hundred metres from the cliff tops on West Cliff,and a ten minute walk to the start of the shops and restaurants on Poole Hill.10 minute walk to BIC.Ample free parking.Great laid back,friendly atmosphere..Very clean and comfortable.Superbly run by the resident owners.Breakfast cooked to order.We\'ve already booked to return again soon.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Nichols | Tue 1st Nov 2016


Fully recommend - Rating 5/5

Ideally situated for both the beach and the town.The room was big as well as the lovely bed.Everywhere was very clean and tidy including the d├ęcor. Shower was great - with power - sometimes in other hotels the power can be rather weak. Fantastic breakfast too.Don\'t re-visit hotels very much as always try to find different places, but would definitely consider staying here again if we are in the are.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jacqueline Forecaste | Mon 19th Sep 2016


Lovely Hotel - Rating 5/5

My husband and I stayed at the Winter Dene Hotel for 4 nights last week it is a lovely hotel our room was very comfortable and clean and was serviced every day with clean towels, tea, coffee etc and bottles of water. The breakfast had a wide selection to choose from and was delicious and with advanced notice caters for diet needs. The owners were very friendly and staff efficient. The only down side was there was no evening meal so you had to go out every night to find somewhere to eat but we were aware of this when we booked. We would certainly stay there again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Tina Woodward | Mon 5th Sep 2016


Holiday stay - Rating 5/5

First class room and breakfast that cannotbe matched, 20 out of 10.Very friendly staff,This is our 3rd visit and will be coming backto be pampered again at the Winter Dene.

Reviewer:Mr. Neil Price | Wed 24th Aug 2016


holiday 2016 - Rating 5/5

Thank you all for a excellent break and welcome the room was 1st class as was the food We will return again in 2017Thanks to you all again

Reviewer:Mr. David Clarke | Tue 2nd Aug 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Large rooms, nicely cooked breakfast and friendly owners and staff

Reviewer:Mrs. Norma Hodges | Thu 21st Jul 2016


Winter Dene - Rating 5/5

The room we had was clean and spacious with the usual amenities a good hotel has these days, there was a view over the garden and it was also quiet. Excellent breakfast. Good parking area.

Reviewer:Mr. John Tindall | Tue 28th Jun 2016


Everything ok - Rating 4/5

Everything okVery Nice Room and Breakfast.Near the beach

Reviewer:Mr. Harald Urban | Wed 22nd Jun 2016


Short Break - Rating 4/5

Lovely small hotel. Rooms are clean and good parking. central so easy to walk to all areas. Excellent breakfast. Great place to stay for a break in Bournemouth. recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. Graham Lovett | Tue 7th Jun 2016


Good - Rating 4/5

Clean and comfortable room . Lovely breakfast . In walking distance to beach &shops . Would stayAgain .

Reviewer:Mrs. Sue Brodribb | Thu 31st Mar 2016


September Holiday 2015 - Rating 4/5

4 of us stayed a week at the Winter Dene at Bournemouth. A very plesant stay . The rooms were lovely and big , the shower toilet etc were great everywhere was spotlessly clean . The bed very comfortable was change wednesday towels were changed if you asked . The breakfast were everything you needed no complant there . Plenty of parking which is a bonus these days . The owners were their if you needed anything but otherwise just saw them at breakfast . The only thing i would like to say being September 12 till 19 2015 the 4 of us found the hotel not at all warm late afternoon and evenings . 1 minor detail was came in on the Friday and who ever mad our bed just threw the covers over but was soon sorted when i complaned others great

Reviewer:Mrs. Sheila Thorneycroft | Sun 20th Sep 2015


Lovely hotel - Rating 5/5

Having stayed at this lovely hotel a couple of times we enjoed the wonderful breakfast\'sand a great room, Heather and Renzo were the perfect hosts. We would stay again when visiting Bournemouth.

Reviewer:Mr. Arthur Harris | Tue 25th Aug 2015


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Large, clean comfortable rooms, very nice breakfast and friendly hospitable staff.

Reviewer:Mrs. Norma Hodges | Sun 23rd Aug 2015


Recommendable Hotel - Rating 5/5

Very good service and excellent breakfast. Lovely garden and rooms.

Reviewer:Mrs. Vivian Fosse | Sat 22nd Aug 2015


Short stay in Bournemouth - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Winter Dene Hotel for 4 nights in October. The room was lovely, very clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was also very good, although there were menu choices you could choose whatever variation you liked which was great. Heather and Renzo were both very friendly and welcoming.

Response

Thank you for your lovely comments and we hope to welcome you again some time.It is good of you to take the time to write the review.

Reviewer:Mr. John Symons | Tue 14th Oct 2014


Holiday - Rating 5/5

We have had several holidays at this hotel it is the best hotel in Bournemouthwe have ever stopped at on our travels.Accomodation and food excellent as are the owners.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Childs | Thu 4th Sep 2014


great place - Rating 5/5

Great place, close to the beach

Reviewer:Mr. EbenezerAsiedu | Wed 3rd Sep 2014


Pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

We stayed for two nights bed and breakfast at the Winter Dene. We found it a small pleasant and friendly hotel,clean quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was very good with a good choice. We were made to feel very welcome and hope to stay there again.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Waters | Fri 27th Jun 2014


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

Always a warm homely feel at the Winter Dene.Whenever we are in the bournemouth area we look forward to staying at this welcoming hotel in a comfy room with oversized bed. Real old charm with lovely owners and brilliant breakfast. Any excuse for another visit, see you soon!,

Reviewer:Mrs. Susan Merchant | Tue 24th Jun 2014


. - Rating 4/5

good hotel for a short break

Reviewer:Mr. Bernard Humphrey | Mon 26th May 2014


excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely room. Breakfast was great &staff were amazing &helpful

Reviewer:Miss. Susie Blount | Sat 17th May 2014


Winter Dene Hotel - Rating 5/5

Very friendly owners, nice quiet hotel ideally located at West Cliff in Bournemouth. Five minute walk to the beach - perfect. Very clean hotel, breakfast was excellent - would highly recommend

Reviewer:Mr. MichaelKing | Sat 26th Apr 2014